top of page
Definitief logo youtube2.png

AN ENCHANTED FLUTE

A musical duo

About us
goede foto.jpg

About us

An enCHANTed FLUTE is a Brussels chamber music duo founded in 2017. Paulien is a soprano singer and Miriam is a flutist, together they perform known as well as unknown repertoire. Occasionally they write their own arrangements for their uncommon instrument combination. Paulien and Miriam met at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels whereafter they continued their studies at other conservatories, with renowned teachers. As a chamber music duo, they are currently coached by Miriam Arnold and Vincent Royer.

Paulien.jpg

Paulien

Paulien is born in Brussels and is a light soprano. In 2017 she obtained ‘cum laude’ the diploma of ‘Master of Arts’ in music/singing at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels (KCB). Simultaneously she continued her singing studies with her teacher Daniel Ottevaere at the École Normale de Musique de Paris - Alfred Cortot. Currently she is also taking singing lessons with soprano Gabrielle Philiponet. From earliest childhood Paulien has always been captivated by music. At the age of seven she enrolled at the Academy of Anderlecht (Brussels) where she took harp lessons in the class of Marta Szabo. In 2007 she obtained the higher diploma with great distinction and the highest distinction for musical ensemble. She also received the Ferdinand de Poppe award. After an audition at the MM-Academy (Choir Academy) of the Théâtre Royal de La Monnaie in Brussels, she participates in various productions and has worked with Alain Altinoglu, Benoît Giault, Antonello Manacorda,… Paulien is also very interested to sing in smaller musical groups and sings in several chamber music groups (An enCHANTed FLUTE, Melpomena, …). Her first solo role is Barbarina in Le Nozze di Figaro by W.A. Mozart in the Compagnie Lyrique Parisienne ‘I Giocosi’. From there, she participated in several projects, such as the Summer Academy of La Petite Bande ’with Sigiswald and Marie Kuijken, the role of Phani in Les Indes Galantes by J.PH. Rameau (Musical Theater ‘Transparant’), …

Miriam.jpg

Born in 1991 in Brussels, Miriam De Wolf got her first flute lessons at the age of 8 in the Music Academy of Jette. After graduating as an engineer in computer science at KU Leuven, she went to study the flute at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels in the class of Frank Hendrickx. She also studied harmony in the class of Ann Kuppens. Once she met Valerie Debaele she went to study in her class in Tilburg (NL). In 2018 she obtained her bachelor degree at the Fontys Hogeschool voor de Kunsten with great distinction. At the moment she is studying at the Conservatoire Royal de Liège to obtain her master with Toon Fret for flute and Miriam Arnold for piccolo. She is introduced to contemporary music by Ine Vanoeveren and gets lessons orchestral training by Lieve Goossens. Miriam joined Frascati Symphonic in Leuven some years ago as a piccolo player.

Miriam

Calendar

Calendar

Onze agenda wordt asap aangevuld, we hebben het afgelopen periode zo druk gehad dat de

concerten niet op de website verschenen zijn.

... stay tuned ;) for our concert calendar ...

Thank you for your subscription

Your concert

We offer musical accompaniment specific for your event, focused around classical music. We propose a concert program after an intake conversation. We always take into account the occasion, the location, the audience and your expectations. We also regularly work with a pianist, with whom we can expand our duo - provided that a piano is available.

To the left we have listed a number of occasions for which we have provided the musical performances in the past. Is your event not listed? Feel free to contact us and we will find a solution.

Based on our experience, we have also listed a number of concert themes. The most requested is the Christmas concert that we often played in retirement homes. We think it is very valuable to bring a concert to people who, due to circumstances, can no longer physically attend a concert. For more information about a concert theme in particular, you can download the accompanying flyer.

Occasions

Concert themes

top of page
Logo final youtube2.png

AN FRCHANTDEFLÛTE

Un duo musical

L'histoire
bonne photo.jpg

À propos 

An ENCHANTed FLUTE est un duo de musique de chambre bruxellois fondé en 2017. Avec Paulien comme chanteuse soprano et Miriam à la flûte traversière, elles interprètent un répertoire connu et inconnu. Occasionnellement, elles écrivent également leurs propres arrangements pour leur formation inhabituelle. Elles se sont rencontrées au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles, mais toutes les deux ont poursuivi leurs études dans d'autres conservatoires, avec des professeurs renommés. En tant que duo de musique de chambre, elles sont actuellement coachées par Miriam Arnold et Vincent Royer.

Paulien.jpg

Pauline

Paulien née à Bruxelles est une soprano légère. En 2017 elle obtient ‘cum laude’ le diplôme de ‘Master of Arts’ en musique/chant au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles (KCB). Simultanément elle poursuit ses études de chant auprès de son professeur Daniel Ottevaere à l’École Normale de Musique de Paris - Alfred Cortot. Actuellement elle suit également des cours de chant avec la soprano Gabrielle Philiponet. Depuis sa plus tendre enfance Paulien a toujours été captivée par la musique. À l’âge de sept ans elle s’inscrit à l’Académie d’Anderlecht (Bruxelles) où elle suit des cours de harpe dans la classe de Marta Szabo. En 2007 elle y obtient le diplôme supérieur avec grande distinction et la plus grande distinction pour ensemble musical. Elle reçoit aussi le prix ‘Ferdinand de Poppe’. Après une audition à la MM-Academy (Académie de chœurs) du Théâtre Royal de La Monnaie à Bruxelles. Elle participe dans diverses productions et a travailler entre-autre avec Alain Altinoglu, Benoît Giault, Antonello Manacorda,… Paulien est aussi très interessée de chanter dans des plus petites formations musicales et chante dans plusieurs groupes de musique de chambre (An enCHANTed FLUTE, Melpomena,…). Son premier rôle de soliste est Barbarina dans Le Nozze di Figaro de W.A. Mozart dans la Compagnie Lyrique Parisienne ‘ I Giocosi’. À partir de là, elle participe à plusieurs projets, comme la ‘Summer Academy de La Petite Bande’ avec Sigiswald et Marie Kuijken, le rôle de Phani dans Les Indes Galantes de J.PH. Rameau (Théatre Musical ‘Transparant’),…

Miriam.jpg

Née en 1991 à Bruxelles, Miriam De Wolf a commencé la flûte à l’age de 8 ans à l’académie de Jette. Après ses études d’ingénieur à la KU Leuven, elle se rend vers le Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel pour étudier la flûte auprès de Frank Hendrickx et l’harmonie auprès de Ann Kuppens.  Une fois qu’elle avait découvert Valerie Debaele comme professeur elle l’a suivi à Tilburg, pour finir son bachelier à Fontys Hogeschool voor de Kunsten avec grande distinction. Maintenant elle étudie au Conservatoire de Liège pour son master dans la classe de Toon Fret pour la flûte, de Miriam Arnold pour le piccolo et d’Ine Vanoeveren pour la musique contemporaine. Elle joue aussi le piccolo depuis quelques années dans l’orchestre Frascati de Louvain.

Myriam

Agenda

ordre du jour

Notre agenda sera complété dès que possible, nous sommes tellement occupés ces derniers temps que le

les concerts ne sont pas apparus sur le site.

... restez informé de notre calendrier de concerts ...

Merci! Nous vous tiendrons au courant

Votre concert

Nous proposons un divertissement musical personnalisé pour votre événement, en mettant l'accent sur la musique classique. En concertation avec vous, nous établissons le programme du concert en tenant compte de l'occasion, du lieu, du public et de vos attentes. Nous travaillons également régulièrement avec un pianiste, avec qui nous pouvons élargir notre duo - à condition qu'un piano soit disponible.

Nous avons énuméré un certain nombre d'occasions pour lesquelles nous avons fourni le cadre musical dans le passé. Votre événement n'est-il pas répertorié? N'hésitez pas à nous contacter et nous verrons ensemble des possibilités.

Basé sur notre expérience, nous proposons quelques thèmes de concerts. Le plus demandé est le concert de Noël que nous avons souvent joué dans les maisons de retraite. Pour nous il est très précieux d'amener un concert à ceux qui, en raison des circonstances, ne peuvent plus se déplacer pour assister à un concert. Pour plus d'informations sur un thème de concert, vous pouvez télécharger le flyer associé.

L'occasion

Thèmes de Concert